Bookworm Dilemmas

Should I re-read The Great Gatsby? Like everyone else under the moon I read the story in high school and fell in love with it. The trailers/commercials for the movie have been incresingly bothering me, however, since I feel like the snipets I have seen are at odds with what I remember to be the tone of the book. (I mean, WHY is this movie in 3D?!)

I’m kind of disappointed about my feelings, too, because I was so excited when the news broke that Leonardo di Caprio had been cast as Jay Gatsby. Maybe re-reading the book will help me get excited for the movie? Or will it only make matters worse, as I realize that the movie is a complete failure compared to the book?

Help? I think this can be classified as a bookworm dilemma!

Leave a Reply

