WEEKEND PLANS: LA Times Festival of Books

Not going to Coachella this weekend? Near the Los Angeles area? Then come to what is as good as the bookish version of the famous music and arts festival — The Los Angeles Times Festival of Books!

slide-fob-home

Held on the beautiful University of Southern California (USC) campus, in the heart of downtown LA, the festival is sure to be a wonderful weekend for book lovers of all kinds! Plus, the weather has cooled down from the heat wave we experienced earlier in the week and should be settled into a comfortable sunny day typical of April.

Here is a link to the festival’s website so you may receive more information on things like authors who will be in attendance, offered panels and their times, parking, public transportation, etc. Did I mention yet that this even is FREE?

I’ll be there and I could not be more excited! And if things go according to plan, which really relies upon the battery power of my phone, then I will be live-tweeting the panels I will be attending over on my twitter account: cammminbookland . Follow me if you are interested!

Authors I plan to see:

  • John Green
  • Veronica Roth
  • Deborah Harkness on a Historical Fiction panel
  • Leigh Bardugo  on a YA Sci-Fi & Fantasy panel
  • Marissa Meyer  on a YA Sci-Fi & Fantasy panel
  • Julie Anne Long on a Historical Romance panel
  • Tessa Dare on a Historical Romance panel

(Sidenote: The panel for Julie Anne Long and Tessa Dare is unfortunately at the same time as the panel with John Green. As of right now, I have yet to decide which one to go to. I’ll probably just make a split decision tomorrow…)

 

Leave a Reply

